Great American Flooring Reviews

Reviews for Hardwood Flooring, Concrete Polishing, Interior Design and other Flooring Services

Since 1985 we’ve proudly served customers across America with the best quality and craftsmanship. Here’s what some of them have had to share about our work.

Great American Flooring
is rated 5
out of 5 by
28.



Your work never goes unnoticed!
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Beautiful work at the new Southeast High School! The gym floor is stunning. Your work never goes unnoticed!
Christie Czarnek, Architectural Technician – USD 259, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 5/26/2016
5 / 5 stars

It was done start to finish coat right on time with virtually no punch list
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring is one of my subs that always does what they promise. The job I was most impressed with was an addition to the South Branch Wichita YMCA. The gym floor was 43,000 square feet, and the schedule allowed only four weeks to complete. It was done start to finish coat right on time with virtually no punch list.
Randy Coonrod, Coonrod & Associates Construction Co., Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

Great American Flooring has completed several successful projects for us
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring has completed several successful projects for us, but the true measure of a company is how they respond to a problem. When we were not satisfied with the outcome of one project, they responded immediately and did whatever it took to make us happy.
Dan Stoehr, Director of Maintenance, Goddard School District, Goddard, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

I wouldn’t think of using anyone else
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
I use Great American Flooring for all my sports floor work. I wouldn’t think of using anyone else.
Rodney Steven, Owner, Genesis Health Clubs, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

They’ve always provided us competitive on-time service
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Larry at Great American Flooring has provided us competitive on-time service since our first project.
Dave Wells, President, Key Construction Inc., Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

All projects have been completed on schedule with quality craftsmanship
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring has contracted all of our gym floor work over the past three years. All projects have been completed on schedule with quality craftsmanship.
Julie Hedrick, Director Design & Construction, Wichita Public Schools / Kathy M. Richstatter, Architect Technician, Facilities/Design & Construction, USD 259, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

I feel you went the extra mile for us
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring did our floors originally, and of course, we were pleased with the work! Everyone was great. I feel you went the extra mile for us.
Michael & Cheri Anop, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

The craftmanship and attitude of your staff was of superior quality
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
We want to thank Great American Flooring for the great job you & your people did on the installation & finishing of our hardwood floors. The craftmanship and attitude of your staff was of superior quality.
Jerry & Donna Honas, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

It was all professional, quality work!
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
It has been six months since we had our floors installed by Great American Flooring, and I wanted to write and say that we have greatly enjoyed each and every day with our new floors! Your folks did an incredible job at every turn with this project, from the initial visit and estimate, to the showroom, to the installers themselves. I had many visits with your front desk help, and was always pleased with the good information and assistance I received. Our project was one that had a critical time element, because friends were coming to visit who had never seen our new home–we had to have the project done in time to move our furnishings back and make the house visitor-friendly. Your guys worked double-time to finish everything, but nothing was done haphazard–it was all professional, quality work! We have looked at your tile samples, and plan to use your company in the future for some tile and/or wood work in the future. We recommend your company to everyone who asks about our gorgeous floors! Thank you for making a big project a good experience!
David Daniell, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

Great American Flooring made the process “hassle-free” for us
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
The best part of our experience was how Great American Flooring made the process “hassle-free” for us. The folks you have working with you were experts, courteous and most helpful.
Ed Greif, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

We met our deadline and the floors look great!
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Many thanks for the quality job Great American Flooring did on our floors. We met our deadline and the floors look great!
Dan & Debbie Rogers, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

Our beautiful floors have been the source of much satisfaction for us
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Our family would like to thank Great American Flooring for your efforts this last summer when you installed our hardwood floors. From the very first visit (estimate) we were impressed with your promptness and professionalism. Our many phone calls were met with kindness throughout the whole process. Our beautiful floors have been the source of much satisfaction for us.
The Ackers, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

We love our floor
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring’s employees told us everything. Answered our questions and our neighbors. We love our floor.
David & Louise McPhail, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

I am very satisfied with the service provided
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
I am very satisfied with the service provided by Great American Flooring. I particularly like being kept informed of the progress and/or delays. Great job!
Ronald Werth, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

We look forward to working with your company again on later projects
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Thank you Great American Flooring for your hard work on our floors. Once again, we are thrilled with the results of your entire crew. It’s nice to do business with a company that is reliable and takes great pride in its work. We look forward to working with your company again on later projects.
Trent & Jennifer Sebits, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

The staff was always polite, kept their word and showed up when they said they would
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring’s staff was always polite, kept their word and showed up when they said they would. We appreciated that so much. You were great.
Raul & Cheryl Exhevarria, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

Thank you Great American Flooring
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Not only are they dramatic to look at, but they are an integral part of the architecture of our home. Thank you Great American Flooring.
Michael A. Reisman, M.D., Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

This floor is absolutely stunning!
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
This floor is absolutely stunning! Once Chad finishes the trim it will be exquisite! The dust extraction system reduced the dust almost to nothing. I had not dusted for the last two weeks in anticipation of the floor work. Why dust when it is going to get a whole lot dustier? I really can’t tell that much added. Thanks to Great American Flooring & especially Joe’s talent!
Pat Hastings, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

I went out to East High this morning and the floors look great!
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
I went out to East High this morning and the floors look great! I met Jeff and John and heard Jeff’s amazing story! Thanks for assembling a new group to get the floor complete in time for the new school year, and thanks to everyone, especially Joe, for the extra effort. I’m glad we were able to work around the timing to meet needs.
Christie Czarnek, Architectural Technician, USD259, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

Everyone in the company was very professional
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Needless to say, we wanted to choose a floor covering that is the most eco-friendly. What could be more green than turning the existing concrete slab into a durable beautiful floor? We hired Great American Flooring to polish our floors and the results are stunning. We love the floors, and especially the stained logo for our business. Everyone in the company was very professional.
Justin Bjork, Owner, Verde Sustainable Living, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

I would highly recommend them
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Our bar and grill was a service station from 1931 until we converted it in 2006. The floor in the main area of the bar was seventy year old concrete that had the grease and oil stains from years of automotive service. When Great American Flooring was done, it was a beautiful and durable floor covering that added so much to look of our bar. They did the work in off hours to avoid interrupting our business. I would highly recommend them.
Jim Ross, Owner, The Pumphouse, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

They did whatever they had to do to meet a tough schedule with quality work
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring installed 100,000 square feet of polished concrete at the National Center for Aviation Training, and 80,000 square feet at Eisenhower High School in Goddard for our company. They did whatever they had to do to meet a tough schedule with quality work.
Clay Davis, President, National Contractors, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

I think the floors look just awesome! They are simply beautiful.
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
I finally got by the east store today and I think the floors look just awesome! They are simply beautiful. It is hard to believe it is just the natural color of concrete. We won’t hesitate to refer Great American Flooring’s services. In fact, we will put it on our Ultra Modern face book, twitter and I will post too. Your crew is well trained and work more than hard.
Rita Rowlen, Co-Owner, Ultra Modern Pool and Patio, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

The employees were prompt and very polite, and the floors look AMAZING
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
We recently bought a building and the floors were not in great condition. After scraping the tile and tearing out the carpet we were left with concrete floors that were covered with adhesive and glue. I stressed about what I was going to do with these floors for 4 weeks. I seriously lost a lot of sleep over these floors. Then I stumbled upon Great American Flooring’s website and knew immediately that they would be able to do the job. I emailed and got a quote the same day (which was a Saturday!). We scheduled an appointment for the following Monday and that Wednesday they were over there starting the job. The employees were prompt and very polite. One week later and we have 4,000 square feet of beautifully polished, clean concrete floors. They look AMAZING. Great American Flooring literally saved us! We are extremely grateful for their hard work. This company is very reliable, efficient and trustworthy. Thank you so much!
Jennifer Voth, Owner, The Cleaning Authority, Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

The flooring is beautiful and I love the new baseboards!
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring installed high quality Armstrong Laminate flooring in Living Room and 3 bedrooms and installed porcelain tile in kitchen, kitchen eating area, hallways and 2 bathrooms. Replaced all the baseboards in the house with beautiful 5 1/2″ white molding. Put a decorative tile feature in the entryway. He had to rip out old tile to put down new tile. They finished work in 5 days. The flooring is beautiful and I love the new baseboards! The owner came to my house to make the estimate and was here the day work was started. Great American Flooring has a showroom where I picked out my laminate flooring. I was going to tile the floor myself and bought the porcelain tile 2 years ago but I hurt my back and couldn’t do it. He used my tile I bought to tile my house for me.
Kris Berger, Whitewater KS
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

I highly recommend these guys!
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
I was having work done throughout my home and Great American Flooring was able to coordinate with all my other contractors as the installed the new carpet throughout. They helped make the whole process much easier. I highly recommend these guys!
Linda Nicholas, Bathcrest, Wichita, KS
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

Great people to work with!
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Love my floors! Great American Flooring refinished some existing hardwood floors and installed new carpet and prefinished hardwood floors in my newly renovated home. Great people to work with!
Michael Howe, Andover, KS
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

Everything was done on time and my floors look great!
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
Great American Flooring installed new laminate floors and carpet in my office and treatment rooms. The work was done over Thanksgiving weekend to avoid interruption of my practice. Everything was done on time and my floors look great!
Dr. Craig Lashley, Lashley Family Dentistry, Wichita, KS
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

I’m loving my house thanks to you!
Great American Flooring Wichita, Kansas
I just wanted to let you know I’m loving my house thanks to you! After a previous experience with a decorator we were wary to try another one but Pam immediately put us at ease. We felt she really understood us and what we wanted our home to be. She has taken us through each phase of our redecorating and created a home that we absolutely love.
Arlene Morgan, Wichita, KS
Great American Flooring
Date published: 12/15/2014
5 / 5 stars

Average Rating / 145 Total Testimonials

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Great American Flooring

5 out of 5 stars

– December 15, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

– December 15, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

– December 15, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

– December 15, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

– December 15, 2015

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Page: 1 2 3 11 12 »


Call Now!

(316) 264-3660

GET FREE QUOTE

Let's Talk About Your Flooring Needs

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Phone

Your Message

Enter the Code
captcha

BBB Maple Flooring Manufacturers Association Angie's List Action Floor Systems National Wood Flooring Association
BBB Accredited Business, Angie's List Super Service Award Winner

Review Us on Angie's List

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This